Charis Cotter / The Ghost Road

The Ghost Road Live Facebook Video

A Hackmatack Reading and Presentation
The Ghost Road is a Hackmatack 2020 finalist. Play the Radio Game with Charis Cotter and find out what inspired the landscape of the novel and where the real Ghost Road can be found. 30-minute presentation followed by a half-hour Q&A.

1:00 pm Atlantic Time
1:30 pm Newfoundland and Labrador Time
12:00 pm Eastern Standard Time

For anyone watching who isn’t in Hackmatack, it’s a literacy program in the Atlantic provinces for kids in grades 4-6 (ages 9-12). Every year there are 40 books nominated for the annual award – 10 each in English fiction, English nonfiction, French fiction, and French nonfiction. Groups register for Hackmatack, read a selection of the nominated books, and the readers vote for their favourites to pick the award winners. If you’re interested in learning more, visit hackmatack.ca, or the Hackmatack Children’s Choice Book Award Facebook page.

Date

May 11 2020
Expired!

Time

12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Category

Chat with us!

Tundra Books and Puffin Canada:
Instagram – Twitter – FacebookPinterest

Penguin Teen Canada:
Instagram – Twitter – Facebook

Tundra Books, Puffin Canada, and Penguin Teen Canada:
NetGalleyLibraryThing

Recent Chit-Chatter

Caitlin @ Turning Pa… on Cover Recreation: The Enigma G…
authorleannedyck on Penguin Teen Canada Trivia Nig…
Emily Schneider on Putting the YA in FRIYAY: Heat…

We Like

Categories

Archives

Leave a Reply