Virtual Story Times and Singalongs

Important information for teachers, librarians and booksellers: Penguin Random House Open License Online Story Time and Classroom Read-Aloud Videos and Live Events

If you’re a Tundra, Puffin Canada, or Penguin Teen Canada author or illustrator, and you want to get involved during this time, please reach out to your publicist (Evan or Sam).

2020 April

Week 2

Mon 30
Tue 31
Wed 1
Thu 2
Fri 3
Sat 4
Sun 5
Mon 6
Tue 7
Wed 8
Thu 9
Fri 10
Sat 11
Sun 12
Mon 13
Tue 14
Wed 15
Thu 16
Fri 17
Sat 18
Sun 19
Mon 20
Tue 21
Wed 22
Thu 23
Fri 24
Sat 25
Sun 26
Mon 27
Tue 28
Wed 29
Thu 30
Fri 1
Sat 2
Sun 3

In times of need, you can always depend on the KidLit community to band together and help out. Many authors and illustrators are doing live events on social media for kids to tune into from home! We will be compiling a list of our authors and illustrators who are pitching in with virtual events for families to enjoy:

Ongoing

  • Every Monday, Ben Clanton (Narwhal and Jelly) will be doing Miximal Mondays on his Instagram Live at 12:30 pm EST (9:30 am PST).
  • Every weekday, Susin Nielsen, the author of No Fixed Address, will be reading a chapter a day on her Twitter Live at 1:00 pm EST (10:00 am PST).
  • Ever weekday, Emily Arrow, the author of Studio, will be doing singalongs on her YouTube Live and Instagram Live channels at 1:00 pm EST (10:00 am PST).
  • Every day, Dan Bar-el, the author of Audrey (cow), will be reading a portion a day of his middle grade novel on his Facebook Live at 2:00 pm EST (11:00 am PST). Download the Character List to follow which of the thirty-three narrators are speaking!

Wednesday, April 1, 2020

Friday, April 3, 2020

Tuesday, April 7, 2020

Wednesday, April 8, 2020

Last updated on: Monday, April 6 at 9:35 am EST.