Shortlist for the 2013 Arthur Ellis Awards

Becoming HolmesThis year marks the 29th anniversary of the Arthur Ellis Awards! The Arthur Ellis Awards, established in 1984 and named after the nom de travail of Canada’s official hangman, are awarded annually by the CWC in various categories.

The Arthur Ellis Awards are for crime writing, which includes crime, detective, espionage, mystery, suspense, and thriller writing, as well as fictional or factual accounts of criminal doings and crime-themed literary works.

Tundra would like to congratulate Shane Peacock, nominated for the 2013 Arthur Ellis Award for Best Juvenile/YA Crime Book for Becoming Holmes: The Boy Sherlock Holmes, His Final Case.

arthurellisCongratulations to the other nominees in this category:

  • Lisa Harrington, Live to Tell
  • Y.S. Lee, The Agency: The Traitor in the Tunnel
  • Sylvia McNicoll, Crush Candy Corpse
  • Elizabeth Stewart, The Lynching of Louie Sam

The winners will be announced at the Arthur Ellis Awards gala dinner on Thursday, May 30, at the Arts & Letters Club, 14 Elm Street, Toronto.

2 Replies to “Shortlist for the 2013 Arthur Ellis Awards”

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: