The Double Blog Dare Tour

Alison Dare is going on tour!

We are hosting our second blog tour! We have a wonderful line-up of contributors and tour hosts for J. Torres’ and J. Bone’s graphic novels, Alison Dare, Little Miss Adventures and Alison Dare, The Heart of the Maiden.

Open Book: Toronto will be kicking off the tour and Sequential will be wrapping up the first week. Comics Worth Reading will start us up again on the second week while Confessions of a Pop Fan brings the tour to full circle. Each blogger will be helping Alison Dare go on tour by snapping a photo of her having a little (miss) adventure in their area. So stay tuned to see some awesome photography! In the meantime, here is the schedule of the tour stops:

DAY 1: Monday, June 7, 2010

DAY 2: Tuesday, June 8, 2010

DAY 3: Wednesday, June 9, 2010

DAY 4: Thursday, June 10, 2010

DAY 5: Friday, June 11, 2010

DAY 6: Monday, June 14, 2010

DAY 7: Tuesday, June 15, 2010

DAY 8: Wednesday, June 16, 2010

DAY 9: Thursday, June 17, 2010

DAY 10: Friday, June 18, 2010

Not only do we have a blog tour, we are also running a contest! We double-dog dare you to enter.

J. TORRES is a Shuster Award-winning, Eisner Award-nominated writer whose credits include adaptations of Disney/Pixar’s WALL-E and CTV’s Degrassi: The Next Generation, the comic book series Teen Titans Go and Wonder Girl for DC Comics, as well as the graphic novels Lola: A Ghost Story and the YALSA-listed Days Like This for Oni Press. He has also written for children’s magazines, books, and television.

J. BONE is an Eisner Award-nominated illustrator of several critically acclaimed comic books and graphic novels, including Spiderman: Tangled Web, Batman / The Spirit, and Paul Dini’s Mutant, Texas.

You can also follow @TundraBooks, @jtorrescomics, and our daring bloggers on twitter! We will be using the hashtag #AlisonDare

23 Replies to “The Double Blog Dare Tour”

  1. Pingback: booknerds.net

Leave a Reply